We strongly recommend backing up your account immediately after you first set up. In Keyy’s security model, the “secret key” which logs into websites is only found on your device (i.e. your phone or tablet). We do not have a copy. As such, if you lose your device, then you lose access. Whilst the WordPress site owner can disable Keyy on the site to let you back in, it is much more convenient if you keep a backup in a secure location.
To do this, use the “Export” function from the menu in the Keyy app on your device. Export and keep your settings in a secure location. You can use this file again with the “Import” function if ever you need to set up Keyy again on another device.